actionlasas.blogg.se

How can i convert pdf to ppt
How can i convert pdf to ppt





how can i convert pdf to ppt
  1. #HOW CAN I CONVERT PDF TO PPT HOW TO#
  2. #HOW CAN I CONVERT PDF TO PPT INSTALL#
  3. #HOW CAN I CONVERT PDF TO PPT SOFTWARE#
  4. #HOW CAN I CONVERT PDF TO PPT CODE#
  5. #HOW CAN I CONVERT PDF TO PPT PASSWORD#

This video shows you more detailed steps of how to convert PDF to PowerPoint, and you can also explore more videos about PDFelement from Wondershare Video Community.

how can i convert pdf to ppt

It is compatible with Windows 7, 8, 8.1, Vista, and Windows 10, as well as macOS from 10.12 to the latest 10.15 Catalina.

#HOW CAN I CONVERT PDF TO PPT PASSWORD#

If you want to restrict certain viewers from accessing your PDF file you can protect it with a password using this software.Īdditionally, PDFelement allows you to OCR PDFs, sign PDFs, merge PDFs, and compress PDF files. PDFelement also lets you organize your PDF files by rearranging pages. This PowerPoint converter lets you edit text, add images, modify pages, and change font size and style. With this software, you can perform batch processing of files, as well as converting, adding markups, removing markups, adding watermarks, adding passwords, and also redacting files. Compared with online PDF to PPT converter programs, this desktop PDF converter is a better choice thanks to its strong security options.

#HOW CAN I CONVERT PDF TO PPT SOFTWARE#

This software supports editable formats like Word, Excel, PowerPoint, EPUB, Images, Rich Text HTML, and Plain Text. A pop-up window will appear to set up the conversion. After the PDF file is opened, go to the 'Convert' tab and click on the 'To PPT' button. Search for the PDF file you wish to convert, and select it. Newname = os.path.join(outputdir,newname)įiles = glob.glob(os.path.join(dir,"*.PDFelement is among the best free PDF to PowerPoint converter programs. Launch the program and click on the 'Open File' button on the 'Home' tab.

how can i convert pdf to ppt

Outputdir = r"C:\Users\Paul\Documents\web\ykfp\Par16\Presentations\pdf"

how can i convert pdf to ppt

I suppose if you wanted to avoid overwrite, you would have to use try-except somehow. By default, the SaveAs overwrites files in the output directory if they already exist, which is fine by me. I tried a couple times to get lines 13 -15 combined into one line, but I don't have time for that kind of elegance. Now the pdf files are written to a different folder, outputdir. #for file in [ ppt for ppt in os.listdir(dir)įiles = glob.glob(os.path.join(dir,"*.ppt*")) Now if I can just direct the output files to a different folder, I'll be done.ĭir = r"C:\Users\Paul\Documents\web\ykfp\Par16\Presentations\YBSMC 2016 Thursday" Your suggestion to change ppt? to ppt worked well to pick up both the old and the new file extensions. PowerPoint opens up, shows a little "publishing" progress bar for each input file, then Powerpoint shuts down. I'll read up on this.) So I replaced the sys.argv with my dir variable in line 25, and it ran. (Still, I don't understand entirely how this magic works. I set the path explicitly, then got side tracked with a for loop to test the list contents, lines 18 - 23, now commented out, and when that part showed me a good list of files, I almost put lines 25- 27 in the for loop, but then thought, hey that's what the glob.glob part is supposed to do. Thanks, Darren, that's a lot like what I came up with on my own.

#HOW CAN I CONVERT PDF TO PPT CODE#

But it seemed to run to completion, giving "returned exit code 0" in the PythonWin bottom bar, but I can't find any output pdf file on my system. Running the script in pythonwin made it easier to insert an input file name as argv, and I didn't hit any of the win32 errors.

#HOW CAN I CONVERT PDF TO PPT INSTALL#

I'm running ArcGIS 10.3.1 on a 64 bit Windows system, so it looks like python 2.7.8, so I tried the install of win32 2.7 32 bit. Looking through posts at Geonet, I found that I was having this problem with win32 back in 2006, and the easy way out is to run it in PythonWin. Now let us check the conversion effect from the following snapshot. Then the conversion from ppt to PDF can be finished. Here you will be reminded to choose a folder to save output PDF file. Click button Convert to run the conversion. Choose the output file format in output format. Newname = os.path.splitext(filename) + ".pdf"ĭeck = (filename)įiles = glob.glob(os.path.join(sys.argv,"*.ppt?"))įirst I tried running the script in IDLE, but first hit No module named, then after I installed pywin extensions for python 27, 32 bit, I got ImportError: No module named win32api. Add files by drag & drop or click button ADD PPT files. If I can see this run once then I can extend it to loop through the whole folder and write to different output folder. I have a couple folders of PowerPoint files that I need to convert to PDF files, and I thought it would help me practice some python to see if I could script this task. This isn't a GIS question, but I thought maybe someone could help.







How can i convert pdf to ppt